My Design Style

Since I have been in school I haven’t really been involved in the digital scrapbooking community. Some people who have been doing this for years might remember me, but most people probably don’t recognize my name. I wanted to show a few of my favorite scrapbooking sets that I have made over the years, as well as a little bit about each one. I think this will be a great way to show who I am, and my style.

PreppyPunk

This is Preppy Punk. I made it for my daughter to match a photo shoot I did for her when she was five. I love the colors, and how it is girly and funky at the same time.

 

Gossip

This is Gossip. I love the bright colors and the jeweled buttons.

 

HappyGoLucky

 

This is Happy-G0-Lucky. I wanted something that was not gender specific and could be used for any type of layout. Blue and orange are two of my favorite color combos.

 

JustDance inItToWinIt

These two are called Just Dance and In It To Win It. I made them for Panstoria’s Artisian software. Since they were commissioned designs they are less versatile then what I usually make, but I really like how they turned out.

DonnaLee

 

This last design is  called Donna Lee and it holds a special place in my heart. It was created for the Wacom Penscrappers October 2010 contest. Since October is breast cancer awareness month the asked if I would be interested in doing something in coordination with the Susan G Komen foundation. Since I lost my Grandmother ten years ago from complications resulting from breast cancer I knew I wanted to to something that was a tribute to her. I named it after her and chose colors and designs that represented her personality to me.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

